Children’s Birthday Cakes

Birthday cake is always the center of attraction in a birthday party. This cake sits in a place of honor, with beautiful candles glowing on top it, as we sing the “Happy Birthday” song. After the birthday song and all the oooh-and-aaah are over, it’s time to cut and taste how delicious the cake is.

Besides the taste, we also need to consider the shape, color, size and design of the birthday cake. If the birthday cake has a theme or cartoon characters, the children will definitely love it. It is better to decorate the birthday cake using the favorite color of the birthday boy or girl.

For the girls, we can choose something like Cinderella castle cake, Dora the Explorer, Winnie the Pooh, Barbie, Barney, Care Bears etc. For the boys, we can pick Bob the Builder, Thomas the Train, Cars, SpongeBob, Nemo and even sports theme.

Here is a list of bakery shops in Singapore with wonderful children birthday cakes to choose from.

eatzi-plane-3d-cake 1. Eatzi Gourmet http://www.eatzi.com.sg/ – Halal

3D cake is available at ~$45/kg. Sponge cake is at ~$34/kg. Mousse cake is at ~$40/kg. The pricing is indeed very reasonable.

Little Edison loves aeroplane. I spotted this lovely aeroplane 3D cake. Short listed as his 2nd birthday cake! 

 

 

bengawan solo

 

2. Bengawan Solo http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/

Assorted design of cartoon cream cakes at $40 – $45/kg. 3D cakes are available too. I bought this Baby Bugs cream cake for Edison’s 1st birthday. It was very creamy and yummy!

 

 

 

Four Leaves3. Four Leaves http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/

Novelty cake starts from $65. The pricing is by size, instead of weight. Look at this Animals Train cake, it is so CUTE!

Cartoon cakes look great too, with so many flavors to choose from.

 

 

smiling-orchid

 

4. Smiling Orchidhttp://www.smilingorchid.com/

Their 3D cake designs are wonderful, creative and detailed. Price is from $60/kg. Use real toys as decorations. The kids will definitely love them.

One of the hot favorites among the SMH forumers. 

 

 

bob builder_glad

 

5. Glad Cake http://gladcake.blogspot.com/

This is certainly the most beautiful cake I’ve ever seen. Glad is really good in baking and decorating. But her schedule is quite packed, not easy to book though.

Do book in advance if you are keen.

.

.

Ecreative

6. Ecreativehttp://www.ecreative.com.sg/

Ecreative has the most beautiful 3D cakes. Look at this! Even the adults couldn’t resist!

Price is from ~$80/kg. Perfect for children’s birthday party, it will never fail to impress all the kiddos. 

 

 

.

durian premium 

7. Emicakeshttp://www.emicakes.com.sg/

Durian lovers, you come to the right place. You’ll definitely fall in love with this premium D24 durian cake. Durian cakes are also available in fanciful 3D designs.

Price is from ~$80/kg.

 

 

8. 7th Manna http://www.7thmanna.com/

9. Room for Desserts http://www.roomfordessert.com.sg/

10. Sweet Secrets http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/

11. Cake Avenue http://www.cakeavenue.com/

12. The Patissier http://www.thepatissier.com/

13. Cedelehttp://www.cedeledepot.com/

14. Yiling Confectionery http://www.yilingcakes.com.sg/

15. Tempting Treats http://temptingtreats.biz/

16. Royal Cakes http://www.royalcakes.com/Halal

17. Online Cake Shophttp://www.onlinecakeshop.com/

18. Birthday Cake To Go http://www.birthdaycaketogo.com/

19. Jia Lei Confectionery http://www.jialei.com/

20. Prima Deli http://www.primadeli.com/Halal

21. Melrosehttp://www.melrose.com.sg/

22. Angie The Choice http://www.angiethechoice.com.sg/

23. Sweetest Moments http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/

24. Hot Fuchsia http://www.hotfuchsia.com/

25. Pine Garden http://www.pgcake.com/

26. Swensen’s Ice-Cream Cake http://www.swensens.com.sg/Halal

27. Cupcake Obsession http://www.cupcakeobsession.com/

28. Delectable Delites http://delectabledelites.blogspot.com/

29. Yummyumkins Cupcakes & Muffins http://www.yummyumkins.com/Halal

30. Polar Puffs & Cakes http://www.polarpuffs-cakes.com/Halal

31. Secret Recipe http://www.secretrecipe.com.sg/Halal

32. Cherylshuenhttp://cherylshuen.com/

[Photos taken from the respectice bakery websites]

.

12
Read Or Join The Discussion!

10 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
10 Comment authors
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Katherine KWan

Hi, does anybody know where to get toy story cake in singapore?

mico

Katherine,

Swenson has the toy story cake, now offer some more. check it out ya

lyna

hi,do you know where i can get barney,BJ n babybop cake topper?thanks in advance

CE

Bengawan Solo had toy story cake too.

Emily

Hi, anyone knows where I can order a birthday cake that comes in the shape and colour of a basketball or any design that has to do with basketball? Am ordering for my son’s coming 13th birthday. Exactly one week left….

JuneMummy

Hi
can i know what flavour you order for the bugs cake from bengawan solo?
sounds like it was yummy

thanks =)

John

Montreux Cafe has some excellent Chocolate truffle cake. Been ordering from them for many years. Now they do cake delivery to houses all around singapore. you can go to their webpage at http://www.montreuxcafe.com.

Joanne

Hi Katherine,
You can go to this site http://www.montreuxcafe.com. send them your design and they can go a photoprint cake of toy story.
you can check with them.

Lydia

Hi, I need a cake company (not homebase) that does halal 3d cakes (except for ecreative and those listed above)..Any recommendations?

Haz

Hi. I wanna knw whr i cn get 3d birthday cake for my son. Any gd recommendation? Maybe Soccer theme?